Show 028 – SBTRKT

SBTRKT is our featured artist this week. We play songs off his sophomore album “Wonder Where We Land”, as well as, music from: Thom Yorke, Applescal, Rome Fortune and Stee Downes to name a few. This week is also the beginning of a feature where Jesse Robinson digs into his record collection to play an audio gem and tell the story behind it. Every record has a story and this week it’s about Jesse’s pursuit of a track he heard in the clubs in New York City in the early ’90’s before the internet, iPhones and shazam. Come join us for a hour of “underground music for the rest of us.”

Show 028 – SBTRKT by Based On The Beat on Mixcloud


Click to Tweet: Attention #musiclovers click to listen to @BasedOnTheBeat Show 28 on @SBTRKT
 Track Listing:
  1. Azymuth – Carnaval Legrande (Opolopo Dub Remix)
  2. SBTRKT – Wonder Where We Land (feat Sampha)
  3. Dimlite – XY
  4. Thom Yorke – Nose Grows Some
  5. SBTRKT – The Light (feat Denai Moore)
  6. Lost Midas – Off The Course (Captain Supernova Chariot Mix)
  7. Applescal – Dark Hearts
  8. Rome Fortune – Lights Low (prod. Four Tet) FREE Download
  9. SBTRKT – Hold On
  10. SBTRKT – Temporary View (feat Sampha)
  11. Jaydee – Plastic Dreams
  12. Stee Downes – Caught Up (Kyodai Remix)
Show Notes:

New video featuring SBTRKT¬†“New Dope. New York”


SBTRKT live (he’s the one wearing the mask)


Wonderful, thoughtful and beautiful mix from a 20-something producer named Applescal.


This Week’s vinyl selection from Jesse’s basement Jaydee "Plastic Dreams"
Jaydee “Plastic Dreams”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *