Show 026 – GUTS

6 months of Based on the Beat! We celebrate with GUTS! No, not the gory stuff, but the french hip-hop group. Yeah, that’s it. Come spend an hour with us as we expose you to new releases this week including BANKS, Shit Robot and a track from the long awaited Aphex Twins album! 13 years baby. Plus, we throw in some oldies to round out the show. That’s how we do it. Based on the Beat style… come on in.

Show 026 – GUTS by Based On The Beat on Mixcloud

Track List:
  1. Maze – Happy Feelin’s (AGFA Redux)
  2. Sly Slick & Wicked – Sho’ Nuff
  3. Banks – Goddess
  4. Lil Silva – Right for You (feat. Banks)
  5. Frank Ocean – Crack Rock
  6. Guts – Come Alive (feat. Lorine Chia)
  7. Maniac – Lil’Gnack
  8. Guts – Open Wide (feat. Lorine Chia)
  9. Guts – As the World Turns (feat. Rah Digga & Akua Naru)
  10. Jamie xx – All Under One Roof Raving
  11. Glenn Astro – We Killed Our Probation Officer
  12. Andreas Saag – Suddenly I Uoke Up
  13. Shit Robot – The Secret
  14. Aphex Twin – minipops 67 [120.2][source field mix]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *