Show 025 – Soulection

This week it’s all about the beats! We feature the latest album from the collective known as Soulection: part record label, part radio show and niche collective of creative music makers worldwide. Based in LA, Soulection latest LP features artist from the LA scene. Jesse Robinson also drops a new track from Flying Lotus and music from Lil Silva amoung others. Loosen up your neck as you will certainly bob your head during the next hour.

Show 025 – Soulection by Based On The Beat on Mixcloud

Track Listing:

See below for iTune links (note they are affiliate links). Free downloads and tracks that aren’t on iTune’s radar are given below. Woo Hoo!

  1. JAONA – What Are We Supposed To Do
  2. JD. Reid – On Air (FREE DL/Name your Price)
  3. Evil Needle – Gleam
  4. Esta – Luna (FREE DL/Name your Price)
  5. Lil Silva – Don’t You Love (feat. Banks)
  6. J-Louis – Perseverance (FREE DL/Name your Price)
  7. Sivey – Pillow Talk (FREE DL/Name your Price)
  8. Flying Lotus – Never Catch Me (feat. Kendrick Lamar)
  9. Sly Johnson – I Can’t Help It (Dilouya’s Blasfamous Mixxx)
  10. IAMNOBODI – When You Know (FREE DL/Name your Price)
  11. Zikomo – Champion Riddim (FREE DL/Name your Price)
  12. starRo – California
  13. PYRMDPLAZA – Mantralu (FREE DL/Name your Price)
  14. Milton Nascimento – Tudo Que Você Podia Ser
  15. Evil Needle – Antidote (FREE DL/Name your Price)
  16. Mikos Da Gawd – Love (FREE DL/Name your Price)

Show Notes:

Soulection Website:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *